You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 11/21/2019

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, the Court will be closed Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29, 2019. Please see the attached order...

Fri, 11/15/2019

A new wireless access point has been installed in Spartanburg. This will allow for increased wireless connectivity coverage on the first floor in...

Fri, 11/08/2019

In observance of Veteran’s Day, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of South Carolina will be closed on Monday, November 11, 2019.

Thu, 11/07/2019

Attorneys are reminded that Local Rule 9011-4(b) requires an original, wet signature on the petition, schedules, the plan, and other listed documents.  The signature...

Fri, 10/25/2019

The United States Trustee is seeking applications from persons interested in serving as trustee under Subchapter V (enacted by the Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019). Information is...

Sun, 10/20/2019

The National Support Desk advises that all CM/ECF outages and issues have been resolved.  CM/ECF is fully operational.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Sun, 10/20/2019

CM/ECF continues to experience service disruptions across the East Coast. The National Support Desk is working diligently to restore services and is hopeful CM/ECF will be fully operational later this afternoon. In the meantime, if an emergency...

Sat, 10/19/2019

Service of CM/ECF on the East Coast is currently experiencing disruptions.  The National support team is working to resolve the problem.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

Tue, 10/15/2019

The South Carolina Bankruptcy Court has completed its upgrade to...

Wed, 10/02/2019

A revised Operating Order for conduit plans in cases assigned to Judge Burris is available...

Pages

Subscribe to News & Announcements