You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 03/01/2021

Pursuant to Administrative Orders available...

Thu, 02/25/2021

In light of the financial crisis caused by COVID-19, Judge Duncan and Judge Waites have added exceptions to the Conduit Mortgage Payment Requirement required by Operating Orders 20-12 and 20-13 respectively. Debtors electing these exceptions to...

Mon, 02/22/2021

The Court has amended Operating Order 21-01 to provide additional information about the applicable interest rate in chapter 13...

Mon, 02/08/2021

In observance of Washington's Birthday, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of South Carolina will be closed on Monday, February 15, 2021.  The Court's CM/...

Fri, 02/05/2021

There will be nationwide maintenance on the PACER system Sunday, February 7, 2021. The...

Mon, 02/01/2021

The Court seeks members of the bar to serve on the following committees:


Interest Rate in Chapter 13 Cases Committee

This Committee researches and recommends the current market rate of interest to be used in...

Fri, 01/29/2021

Applications are being accepted for a FT Generalist Clerk.  Salary Range: $34,945-$56,790.  Strict adherence to the application process is required. To view the announcement, application requirements, and representative duties,...

Wed, 01/20/2021

The United States Trustee seeks applicants for a Chapter 13 trustee for the Columbia Division. Please see the...

Mon, 01/11/2021

In observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday, the United States Bankruptcy Court...

Fri, 01/08/2021

The Chapter 13 Interest Rate Committee has met and recommended a decrease to the presumptive interest rate in chapter 13 cases.  After consideration, the Court has adopted the recommendation of the committee.  The presumptive interest rate in...

Pages

Subscribe to News & Announcements