You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 09/12/2019

The current term of United States Bankruptcy Judge David R. Duncan expires on May 25, 2020.  The United States Court of Appeals for...

Wed, 09/11/2019

Due to the upgrade of our CM/ECF software to the Next Generation of CM/ECF (NextGen) on October 15, 2019, the Court will conduct training for attorneys and their support staff and trustees in each divisional location as follows:

September...

Tue, 09/03/2019

Due to the possible inclement weather as a result of Hurricane Dorian, the hearings scheduled before Judge Waites in Charleston, SC for Thursday, September 5, 2019 will be held by telephone. The Charleston Courtroom will be...

Thu, 08/15/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of South Carolina will be upgrading its CM/ECF software to the Next Generation of CM/ECF (NextGen) on October 15, 2019.

...

Tue, 08/06/2019

The Court has added a fillable pdf of the adversary proceeding cover sheet to its website.  The form can be found...

Fri, 08/02/2019

The Court is recruiting well qualified individuals to fill the position of ...

Wed, 07/10/2019

The current term of United States Bankruptcy Judge Helen E. Burris expires on February 28, 2020. The United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit is considering the reappointment of Bankruptcy Judge Burris to a new 14-year term of...

Tue, 06/25/2019

In observance of the July 4th Holiday, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of South Carolina will be closed on Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5, 2019. Click...

Fri, 05/03/2019

The Court has two positions available for well qualified individuals.  The Court is recruiting a Generalist Clerk for the Columbia division and a...

Wed, 04/17/2019

To assist users with CM/ECF NextGen Preparation, Court staff will be available to provide PACER assistance with upgrading or creating new accounts on certain hearing dates. The first session will occur on Thursday, April 18 in the training room...

Pages

Subscribe to News & Announcements