You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 01/11/2021

In observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday, the United States Bankruptcy Court...

Fri, 01/08/2021

The Chapter 13 Interest Rate Committee has met and recommended a decrease to the presumptive interest rate in chapter 13 cases.  After consideration, the Court has adopted the recommendation of the committee.  The presumptive interest rate in...

Thu, 12/17/2020

The bankruptcy court has the pleasure of congratulating the recipients of the J. Bratton Davis Professionalism Award and the...

Wed, 12/02/2020

Revised Chambers Guidelines for Judge Burris have been posted to the website and can be found here. ...

Mon, 11/30/2020

The local rules have been updated in accordance with the draft changes released for comment on October 16, 2020 (with minor corrections).  A list of changes can be found in the October 16, 2020, announcement...

Mon, 11/30/2020

In observance of the upcoming holidays, the Court will be closed for Christmas on Thursday, December 24 and Friday, December 25 and for the New Year’s holiday on Thursday, December 31 and Friday,...

Mon, 11/16/2020

In observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, the Court will be closed Wednesday, November 25 through Friday, November 27, 2020. Please see the...

Mon, 11/09/2020

The judges of the Court have entered Operating Order 20-14. This Operating Order is entered to consolidate, update  and replace Operating Orders 20-03 (Bankruptcy Court Operations Response to COVID-19...

Thu, 11/05/2020

Please see the attached order regarding the Court's...

Pages

Subscribe to News & Announcements