You are here

Trustee Information

The United States Trustee Program is a component of the United States Department of Justice. Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. Section 581, the United States Attorney General appoints a U.S. Trustee in each of the 21 regions of the country. Among other duties set forth in 28 U.S.C. Section 586, the United States Trustee appoints and supervises trustees and monitors the administration of cases under chapters 7, 11, 12 and 13 of the United States Bankruptcy Code.

The Columbia, South Carolina office of the United States Trustee administers bankruptcy cases filed in the Columbia, Charleston and Greenville Divisions of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of South Carolina.


United States Trustee's Office

Bankruptcy Trustees

Additional Information