News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 01/22/2018

Notwithstanding the lapse in appropriations for the federal government, the federal judiciary, including our Bankruptcy Court, remains open and continues to provide all usual services. The Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF)...

Wed, 01/17/2018

Due to inclement weather, the Spartanburg Bankruptcy Court is closed Thursday, January 18. If you need assistance, please contact the Columbia office at 803-765-5436.

Mon, 01/08/2018

The Court has received comments from some attorneys raising concerns about editing limitations in the fillable pdf version of the chapter 13 form plan available on the Court’s website.  While the Court’s IT staff will continue efforts to...

Thu, 01/04/2018


Due to inclement weather conditions, the Charleston Courthouse will be closed on Friday, January 5, 2018.

Wed, 01/03/2018


Due to inclement or expected inclement weather, the Charleston Courthouse will be closed on Thursday, January 4, 2018, and the Columbia Courthouse will close at 2:00 p.m. Wednesday,...

Tue, 01/02/2018

Due to the expected inclement winter weather tomorrow morning in Charleston, Judge Waites’ hearing docket of Chapter 13 and other types of cases will be conducted by telephone. There will be no hearings conducted at the...

Thu, 12/28/2017

The Judges and Court staff are deeply saddened to learn of the passing of J. Steven Huggins on...

Wed, 12/20/2017

Due to a software glitch, SC LBR 7056-1 was inadvertently omitted from the...

Fri, 12/08/2017

Based on feedback from the Bar, the Court has made some improvements to the new calendar system available on the Court's website.  Slot numbers and document numbers now appear as additional information under both the Quick Search and...

Wed, 12/06/2017

A new phone system was installed in Spartanburg on December 6, with a change in phone numbers. If you wish to dial Spartanburg directly, please dial (864) 586-7306. Use this number in place of prior numbers that began with (864...

Pages

Subscribe to News & Announcements