Court Initiatives

Filing Claims

Case Venue & Proceeding Assignment

The District of South Carolina encompasses the forty-six (46) counties of the State of South Carolina. In this District, there are three divisions - the Columbia Division, the Charleston Division, and the Greenville/Spartanburg Division. Upon the filing of a bankruptcy petition, the case shall be assigned to the corresponding divisional venue. (Click here for graphical map)

Expand All

Effective August 1, 2007
See Operating Order 07-08  

J. Bratton Davis United States
Bankruptcy Courthouse
1100 Laurel Street
Columbia SC 29201-2423
Court Telephone: (803)-765-5436
(get location information)

arrow Accessibility & Auxiliary Aid
arrow Judicial Misconduct & Disability

United States Bankruptcy Court, District of South Carolina 2008 - *
| Security & Disclaimer Policy | Browser Compatability | Subscribe to What's New | Send us Feedback |